Väinämöisenkatu 21 B 27

00100 Helsinki

Finland

Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm

·

Markus Nieminen

·

Can you introduce yourself with a few sentences?

I’m 36 year old marketing and advertising guy. I have founded two advertising agencies in past years and still working one of them. I love helping companies to thrive.

How do you disconnect in a digital world?

I have to admit that I rarely do so. But when I do disconnect, I do some artsy stuff, from illustrations to street art.

What brand or website do you find inspiring and why?

There are a lot of brands that inspire me. But actually the social media applications like Instagram and Twitter are my main source of inspiration. In twitter I can have a lot of resourceful discussions between all kinds of people and meet new people. And Instagram gives me visual inspiration.

A favorite party moment?

I love weddings.

What place do you want to visit and why?

Generally I would like to keep traveling around the globe as long I can. I haven’t visited South America (yet), so that would be ideal for next vacay.

Something interesting that you have experienced or bumped into lately?

ASK is quite interesting  

Any book, movie, exhibition, magazine or restaurant recommendation?

If you are into business I can recommend Daniel Kahneman's ‘Thinking fast and slow’. It’s truly brilliant. La La Land movie was a fresh breeze of air, so that’s something that I can highly recommend.

A good piece of advice that you have kept in mind?

I think Picasso put it perfectly: “All children are artists. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up.”

How do you find balance between work and everything else?

I try to do sports, read books and do some art stuff. But I usually fail my attempts.

What inspires you?

People and their ideas inspire me.

What is your ideal day off?

When I’ll finish my new summer cottage, my ideal day off would be spending some time there with my loved ones.

Favourite city in the world and why?

Helsinki. No doubt. It’s just perfect.

What do you dream of right now?

To start a family with my wife.